Sisi: Empress on Her Own by Allison Pataki buy online

Sisi: Empress on Her Own Book Cover Sisi: Empress on Her Own
Sisi #2
by Allison Pataki
Art
2015
PDF , EPUB
464 pages

Sisi: Empress on Her Own by Allison Pataki buy online

In this sweeping and powerful novel, New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki tells the little-known story of Empress Elisabeth of Austria-Hungary, the Princess Diana of her time. An enthralling work of historical fiction set during the Golden Age of the Habsburg court, Sisi is a gripping page-turner for readers of Philippa Gregory, Paula McLain, and Daisy Goodwin.

Married to Emperor Franz Joseph, Elisabeth – fondly known as Sisi – captures the hearts of her people as their “fairy queen,” but beneath that dazzling perception lives a far more complex figure. In mid-nineteenth-century Vienna, the halls of the Hofburg Palace buzz not only with imperial waltzes and champagne but also with temptations, rivals, and cutthroat intrigue. Sisi grows restless, feeling stifled by strict protocols and a turbulent marriage. A free-spirited wanderer, she finds solace at her estate outside Budapest, where she enjoys visits from the striking Hungarian statesman Count Andrássy, the man with whom she’s unwittingly fallen in love. But tragic news brings Sisi out of seclusion, forcing her to return to her capital and a world of gossip, envy, and sorrow where a dangerous fate lurks in the shadows.

Through love affairs and loss, Sisi struggles against the conflicting desires to keep her family together or to flee amid the collapse of her suffocating marriage and the gathering tumult of the First World War. In an age of crumbling monarchies, Sisi fights to assert her right to the throne beside her husband, to win the love of her people and the world, and to save an empire. But in the end, can she save herself?

Lady Midnight review
Lady Midnight release date
Lady Midnight new book
Lady Midnight book
Lady Midnight online
Lady Midnight 2016
Lady Midnight epub
Lady Midnight pdf
Lady Midnight kindle
Lady Midnight read
Lady Midnight read online
Lady Midnight rar
Lady Midnight zip
Lady Midnight rar
Lady Midnight torrent
Lady Midnight buy online
Lady Midnight released
by Cassandra Clare books
by Cassandra Clare new book
by Cassandra Clare series
by Cassandra Clare book 2016
by Cassandra Clare 2016
by Cassandra Clare book list
by Cassandra Clare bestsellers
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare read online
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare release
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare review
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare book 2016
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare epub
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare pdf
by Cassandra Clare torrent
book by Cassandra Clare
new book by Cassandra Clare
read Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *